Schedule of Events

SATURDAY, AUGUST 8 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

  • ANSWER FOR CANCER SYMPOSIUM ON YOUTUBE


    Hosted by Dr. Bill Nelson, Director of the Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center, moderated by SportsCenter Anchor Sage Steele, and featuring two founding members of the V Foundation, Nick Valvano and V Chair & Former CEO of ESPN Steve Bornstein.

    9:00am-10:30am PST / 12:00pm-1:30pm EST

  • ESPN "V FOR VICTORY" TELECAST ON ABC

    11:00am-12:00pm PST / 2:00pm-3:00pm EST

  • PRE-SHOW LOUNGE ON YOUTUBE


    Viewable by private access link.

    4:00pm-4:30pm PST / 7:00pm-7:30pm EST

  • VIRTUAL AUCTION GALA & PROGRAM ON YOUTUBE


    Viewable by private access link.

    4:30pm-5:30pm PST / 7:30pm-8:30pm EST

PRE-SHOW LOUNGE

4:00pm-4:30pm PST / 7:00pm-7:30pm EST

WELCOME
Chairwoman & Co-Founder of the Wine Celebration Julie Maples


HOW-TO GUIDE TO NAVIGATE THE EVENING
Wine Celebration Board Members Frank Lonergan and David Harden


GEMSTONE & JEWEL BOXES
Michelin-Starred Chef Michael Mina and Vintner Amy Marks Dornbusch


REACTIONS TO JIM VALVANO’S LEGENDARY SPEECH AT THE 1993 ESPYS
Wine Celebration Board Member Christian Hoff


FAVORITE MOMENTS OF THE WINE CELEBRATION
Wine Celebration Co-Chair Derek Reisinger

VIRTUAL AUCTION GALA

4:30pm-5:30pm PST / 7:30pm-8:30pm EST

OPENING PERFORMANCE “DON’T GIVE UP ON ME”
Multi-Platinum Artist Andy Grammer


WELCOME
Retired Executive Chairman of ESPN and V Foundation Board Member George Bodenheimer

LIVE AUCTION

HOSTED BY MIKE “COACH K” KRZYZEWSKI AT CAMERON INDOOR
STADIUM FEATURING AUCTIONEER JOHN CURLEY

Joined by SportsCenter Anchor Sage Steele Live from Connecticut
LOT 1: EMERIL LAGASSE : LINE, VINE & DINE*
LOT 2: SUPER BOWL LV IN TAMPA*


Joined by College Basketball Analyst Jay Bilas at Cameron Indoor Stadium
LOT 3: EXCLUSIVE RESORTS & CAKEBREAD CELLARS*
LOT 4: A RADIANT RUBY RED FUTURE: GEMSTONE & STEPHEN SILVER FINE JEWELRY*


Joined by Beth Nickel Live from Napa Valley
LOT 5: ESPYS WITH BETH NICKEL AND DUKE VS. UNC WITH COACH K*
LOT 6: ULTIMATE SONOMA ESCAPE*


FUND-A-NEED*
Award-Winning Journalist and New York Time Best-Selling Author Katie Couric


SPECIAL PERFORMANCE: “I GOT YOU” & “HOW WE LIVIN’”
Musician, Humanitarian & Activist Michael Franti Live from Bali


SPECIAL PERFORMANCE: “HAPPY TOGETHER”
Tony-Award Winner Christian Hoff

*All bidding for auction lots and Fund-A-Need will be done through Greater Giving online bidding